New York Review Comics

Publishers

New York Review Comics is a series of books published by New York Review Books. In the tradition of NYRB Classics, NYRC releases new editions and new translations of some overlooked comics gems—unique, powerful, and surprising books that will appeal both to longtime comics fans and to the newly curious.

NYRC will be publishing comics of all sorts, from intimate memoirs to absurdist gags, lyrical graphic novels to dizzying experiments, united in their affirmation of the strange and wonderful things that only comics can do.

NYRC’s Spring 2017 line will include acclaimed Belgian artist Dominque Goblet’s moving memoir Pretending is Lying, Nicole Claveloux’s The Green Hand and Other Stories with a new introduction and cover by Daniel Clowes, and the first English edition of E. O. Plauen’s beloved Father and Son.